Configure Sharing Permissions

In Designer, you can set the sharing permissions of your apps and all of its items, such as web maps, web scenes, ArcGIS Online Layers, workflows, reports and print templates. You can set sharing permissions on any deployment stage of an app, namely, Development, Testing, Staging and Production. By default, sharing permissions apply to the app and all of its items, however, you can apply permissions to an individual item by clicking it.

To configure sharing permissions:

This procedure is only possible if the app has been saved at least once.

  1. In the taskbar, click Deploy.

    The Deploy panel appears.

  2. Beside the deployment stage for which you want to change sharing permissions, click and Sharing Permissions.

    You can only configure sharing permissions if the deployment stage has been pushed.

    The Sharing Permissions window appears.

    If your account does not have sufficient privileges to change the permissions of an item, a warning icon appears beside the item.

    You cannot use this method to change the permissions of layers that are not managed by an ArcGIS portal.

    Secured workflows cannot be viewed or modified.

  3. In the Set all permissions to menu, select one of the following options:

    Click Set All to set the sharing permissions on the app and all its items.

    The sharing permissions of workflows, reports and print templates are applied across all apps. If you want, you can click an individual item to change the sharing permissions in the ArcGIS portal.

    Sharing permissions are applied instantly even if you do not save the app.

© 2020 Latitude Geographics Group Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Documentation Version 5.5